Mania Mode by Superstar Band DiscoCactus Now Available

Convention-favorite band comprised of game audio professionals releases debut album featuring DELTARUNE, Journey, Hollow Knight, Sonic Mania and more

NEW YORK CITY - MAY 20, 2022 - Game music cover band DiscoCactus is pleased to present their debut album, MANIA MODE. The collection includes some of the greatest game music from across fan-favorite indie games and beyond, including everything from Persona 5 and Sonic Mania to DELTRARUNE and Hollow Knight. DiscoCactus has long been known on the convention circuit as one of the most impressive groups both in terms of their unique arrangements and unbridled talent. Many of their staple performances can now be heard for the first time any time, anywhere, with MANIA MODE, which is now available on all digital stores and streaming platforms:

MANIA MODE on all Storefronts

"This album is a celebration of our passion for videogame music," notes the band. "We love digging into our favorite musical themes, taking them apart and seeing what makes them tick, and then reinterpreting that material in a new way. We utilize a variety of styles and genres in our arrangements to reflect our experiences with the games, and bring them to life with the help of the many talented performers with whom we collaborate!"

The full track list for MANIA MODE is as follows:

  1. Victory Storm (The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time / Final Fantasy VII)

  2. You're Lost (The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening)

  3. Greentrail (Hollow Knight)

  4. RAID (Crosscode)

  5. Kaine's Salvation (NieR)

  6. Please No Steppe (Final Fantasy XIV)

  7. Rage Keeps You Alive (Gods Will Be Watching)

  8. Chaos Queen (DELTRARUNE)

  9. Busted Dreams (DELTARUNE)

  10. Studiopolis (Sonic Mania)

  11. I Was Born For This (Journey)

  12. Last Surprise (Persona 5)

Learn more:

About DiscoCactus

DiscoCactus is a collective of composers, performers, and arrangers. They use videogame soundtracks as their creative catalyst for a nonstop display of kinetic musicianship, blending contemporary art music with dozens of pop styles, steeped in the language of the internet. Established in 2014, the band’s core is made of six game audio professionals that serve as the primary arrangers and performing mainstays.

Each of DiscoCactus’s members is a world-class performer in their own right. Their members have studied at some of the world’s top conservatories, written music for the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, toured the world with Video Games Live, and appeared on several videogame soundtracks including Celeste, Destiny 2, Sid Meier’s Civilization VI and Mortal Kombat 11. All of them combine their unique perspectives to transform and perform videogame music in fresh, exciting ways.

Learn more:

Follow DiscoCactus on Twitter, Facebook, Twitch, and Discord

9 views0 comments