The OneUps VGM Band Celebrates 20th Anniversary with Commemorative Vinyl

FAYETTEVLLE, AR - OCTOBER 21, 2022 - Troggo Studio, in association with Mustin Enterprises, LLC, is proud to present 20, a limited edition 500-print run retrospective vinyl celebrating the 20 year anniversary of The OneUps. The album artwork includes excerpts from an exclusive interview conducted by Larry Oji, community manager of OverClocked ReMix. Throughout the text interview, QR codes allow the reader to view video footage from the band's archive, including a link to the video interview in its entirety, totaling over two hours. With additional photos and over 32,000 characters in fan stories uniquely assembled to make additional artwork, this is the most thorough collection of the band's history ever compiled. 20 is available for pre-order today, with the vinyl shipping mid-November:

20 Vinyl Pre-Orders from Troggo Studio

The album features one track from each of the band's eight mainline albums:

  1. The Legend of Zelda - Bossa De Link [Volume 1]

  2. Sonic the Hedgehog - Green Hill Zone [Volume 2]

  3. Super Mario Kart - Rainbow Road [Super Mario Kart Album]

  4. Super Metroid - Space Warrior Sound Machine [Intergalactic Redux]

  5. TMNT II: The Arcade Game - Super Solar Sewer System [Intergalactic Continuum]

  6. Castlevania: Symphony of the Night - Vampire Roadshow [Songs for the Recently Deceased]

  7. F-Zero - Port Authority [Part Seven]

  8. Super Mario Odyssey - Steam Gardens [Volume 4]

"You would never believe how much time I spent going through the archives to find the content found in this album," says album producer/curator and The OneUps member Mustin. "I know our super-fans are going to be thrilled with how much bonus content there is. And I can't tell you how excited I am for The OneUps to be on vinyl for the first time!"

"Having grown up alongside The OneUps, the fact that I've been able to play such an active part in making this record has been surreal," says John Gannon, owner and founder of Troggo Studio. "I feel so fortunate to have been able to tag along with Mustin and the band on this project. I hope our mutual love for video games and music shine through on this release. On to the next 20!"

The OneUps are promoting this project in an unorthodox medium with a faux-movie trailer.

"It's an idea I had while driving one day. We're all big movie lovers in the band and I thought it would be a fun way to get people excited about the vinyl," adds Mustin.

About The OneUps

Since their first show in 2002, The OneUps have performed their unique arrangements of video game music at many Penny Arcade eXpos (PAX), Music And Gaming Festivals (MAGFest), and countless nerdy weddings. The band has been hired to perform by Microsoft and GitHub. They have performed on stage with Yoko Shimomura (composer of "Street Fighter II," "Kingdom Hearts"), David Wise (composer of "Donkey Kong Country," "Battletoads"), and Lena Raine (composer of "Celeste," "Minecraft"). With over 30,000+ CDs sold and nearly 30 million streams on Spotify alone, the band will celebrate its 20th year by performing at the 20th MAGFest on Jan. 6, 2023.

Learn more:

Follow The OneUps on Twitter and YouTube

About Troggo Studio

Founded in 2020, Troggo Studio is a small, boutique record label seeking out unique artists and their super-tasty jams. Operating from an "artist first" philosophy, the label believes artists are to be fairly compensated for their work. Troggo Studio also considers itself to be customer-centric, providing the best of both worlds to the artists and their fans.

Learn more:

About Mustin Enterprises, LLC

With over 50+ albums created from start-to-finish in styles ranging from gangster rap to solo piano, Mustin Enterprises is a well-established record label in the video game music arrangement scene and beyond. At the helm is Mustin - the one-named producer with credits including MTV2, Comedy Central, Konami, and Fangamer. Mustin consults on music licensing and promotion, and publishes work with a global artist network along with creating music for a variety of mediums.

Learn more:

0 views0 comments